top of page

I obviously don't know what I am doing but...

I felt I owe it to myself to try anyways. I had created a mommies group on Facebook after my first daughter was born in 2010 and I feel like this will be an extension of it. I have gained a lot of knowledge and insight in regard to parenting but most importantly it was my support system through the tougher times. All we really want is someone to listen to us and back us up when we feel like we failed as a parent or we just can't figure out how to handle something. For example my 14 month old always making hersel choke on her own fist and then hysterically laughing about it. I can't tell you how many times I had to just take her straight to a bath full of water. Gross, right? I am always referred to as the hero among the mommies I know because I have 3 kids. I don't know anyone else personally who is my age with 3 kids altough I know quite a few mommies that I have never met in person in the same boat as me. The "How do you do it?" questions is something I hear almost on a daily basis. My answer is always the same," I just do." In life no matter what we just have to move forward whatever is thrown at us and I am sure it's the same with one child, two, or ten just on a bigger scale.

My goal for this blog is to become a community of sorts. I would like to include posts and articles from other mommies who wish to contribute and participate. Recipes, health topics, parenting, advice for new moms. Really and truly anything you feel passionate about that can help another mommie. Here goes something.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page