top of page

No longer a baby...

I was shopping for a few things for the girls last weekend and had a moment of clarity right in the middle of the baby clothing section. I stood there for probably a minue and felt a tinge of sadness when I realized that I could not find anything Zoya's size which is now 6 where I would typically shop for all of their clothes up until now. She is my first born so when it comes to any type of milestones, her's hit me hardest. I won't ever share pictures of me with Zoya dropping her of at her first day of kindergarten. To say I was a mess would be an understatment. So what am I trying to say here? It's just that it's always hard to let go of the idea that those phases of their childhood are truly over. I was sad when I had to get rid of high-chairs, swings, their newborn clothes. Damn, I wonder how many other mommies are so sappy and sentimental or do I get the sappiest mama award?


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page