top of page

Good morning to you!

A typical scenario of what "breakfast" is like for me on a Saturday. I boil some hot water for my coffee in the electric kettle. In about 20 minutes I realize I had done that but now need to boil the water again. I manage to scoop in some instant coffee into a mug before having to dash to save Nadya from falling from....somewhere. She is a force to be wreckoned with and I must have my eyes glued to her or else. I return to the kitchen and this time if I am lucky I have time enough to fill my cup with hot water, sugar, and creamer and if I am luckier no one is crying yet by then. I sit down at the kitchen table thinking here it is, my chance to have some hot coffee only to hear Nadya and Nika fighting over a toy having to play referee and play with them for a while until things calm down. I sit down to drink my coffee again to hear one of the girls ask for a different show to watch. I am up again, at which point the perpetually hungry cat is chasing me for food. I manage to get back to my chair but Nadya has learned to climb on the chairs on her own now so I must watch her to prevent her falling flat on our glass dining table. I take her down in hopes of having literally 3 minutes to myself. At this point my coffee is luke warm at best and I am wondering if I should just nuke it or make a fresh cup. I am only kidding myself with the fresh cup. Kids 1-Mommy 0.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page