top of page

Free Parenting Webinar

I wanted to let you ladies know about this free webinar which focuses on positive parenting. I need a reminder sometimes that my actions and reactions to my kid's behaviour can either fuel or defuse certain situations. If interested you can sign up here" http://webinarmeetingroom.com/webinar/?&memberid=9679&webid=d1ulactafv

The host does talk about signing up for their online courses which are not free but they are also not very expensive if you really benefit from the strategies discussed. I will not be signing up as I think this webinar alone was enough to make me step back and think about my own actions. My favorite quote was "Misbeahavior is never just a kid problem." I want to be more conscious of the way I parent and give my kid's opportunities to make the right decisions and understand that if they make the incorrect choice that there will be appropriate consequences. It's being less "Do this or else" and more of you have a choice to the right thing or the wrong thing and know in advance what the consequence is for choosing the latter. I sometimes forget that they want to feel like they have some control over their own lives and decisions. 3 kids later and I will be honest, parenting is still something I am trying to decipher.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page