top of page

Swap.com Review


So, it seems as though the working full- time mom and being a super blogger mom at the same time is far from my reach considering how long it's been since my last update. During the holidays my job had gotten very intense and I never got around to doing anything but working and after work I was so beat up my creative energy was zapped.

So, here we go with the swap.com review. Let's say that we are rating on a 5 star scale, this service gets a pity star just because I am nice. The process was lenghty from the beginning but I was really hoping that it would pay off in the end. I was even hoping to make some money on my used and unused children's and women's clothing.

Step 1: Ask them to send you a shipping label for which they would charge you $9 out of your initial sales

Step 2: Wait almost 6 weeks for them to receive and process my order and let me know that I can go into my account and price my items so they can be searched in the inventory and hopefully sold

Step 3: Wait day in and day out for absolutely nothing to happen. Need I mention that on the 3 items I have sold since November, they charged a sales commission of probably 50%?

Side note: They rejected a bunch of the clothes saying it was unfit to sell even though some of the items were literally new or barely worn. My 2 choices for that pile is either to pay them to ship it back to me or "donate" it which leaves me feeling uncomfortable because once I donate it how do I know they will not resell it anyways?

Guess what? Out of the whopping 2 or 3 sales I made they took $9 out for shipping and I have made $0 dollars. That's right, $0!!! They have a pair of Italian leather sandals my husband paid $150 for and that's just an example. I feel like a sore loser and the joke is definitely on me.

To add some salt to the open wound, they offer a "Sure Sell" guarantee that if after 45 days your items do not sell, they will buy them off you for a %. I just looked and they are offering anywhere from 26 cents to a mind blowing $2.55 for some of the items.

Lesson learned, ladies. If I want to get all of my items back I probably have to pay another $9 out of pocket for return shipping. Why do I love being the guinea pig and when will I learn?

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page